A few months ago we’ve received new SSD drives (all developers were crying as hard as possible to get them, as some of them had a really hard time using Visual Studio ReSharper on large solutions; my idea has always been that we could get by with some Cheetah drives or some SCSI drives, but the final democratic decision was to go for SSD-s instead).

Now, some developers decided they’ll use this opportunity to clean up their systems and have some fun installing everything new.

For me, that’s too hard now (fifteen years ago, that was one of my ways of having fun, but not anymore 🙂 So I’ve looked up a good disk cloning tool.

I’ve settled for the EaseUs tool http://www.easeus.com/disk-copy/home-edition/ and I recommend it for anybody with a similar task. It worked perfectly.

